Carroll County Commissioners Meeting | September 4, 2019

Part 1 of 1

Meeting Notes

The Commissioners: Amanda Bevard, David L. Babson, Terry McCarthy, The board collectively exercises budgetary and operational control over county government and prepares the annual budget for the approval by the County Delegation. The Board met at the County Administration Building, 95 Water Village Rd, Ossipee and this meeting began at 8:30 am.

Location coordinates

Visit the Carroll County NH Webpage

Encrypted analysis: dRidrUtREjuDUR4wripRLPRuTruwrLba


ROLL: Commissioners: Terry McCarthy; Amanda Bevard; David L. Babson; 8:30 am;


MOTION: Babson, to approve the minutes from 8/28/19

SECOND: McCarthy

VOTE: McCarthy Y; Bevard Y; Babson Y;


MOTION: Bevard/ Babson, to approve the minutes from 8/21/19

SECOND: McCarthy/ Bevard: Discussion; minute availability timeline.

VOTE: McCarthy ABSTA; Bevard Y; Babson Y;

NOTE: There was a motion already on the floor to accept the minutes, made by Babson, seconded by McCarthy for discussion. The proper protocol should have been to rescind the original motion and 2nd, but the commission created a new motion.


MEDIA QUESTIONS: Daymond Steer: Conway Daily Sun; Credit Card policy; County Attorney Andruzzi; credit card use; Jail (HOC) new boiler; Siemens energy upgrade; solar installation proposal;


CHECK MANIFEST TOTALS: Week ending 8/30/19: $476,278.62


MOTION: Babson, to move into non public session per RSA 91-A:3 II (b) The hiring of any person as a public employee.

SECOND: Bevard

VOTE: McCarthy Y; Bevard Y; Babson Y; ROLL TAKEN


IMPROPER RETURN FROM NON PUBLIC SESSION: RSA 91-A:3 III Minutes and decisions reached in nonpublic session shall be publicly disclosed within 72 hours of the meeting, unless, by recorded vote of 2/3 of the members present taken in public session.... No motion made 2nd and voted on to come out of non public and seal the NP minutes. Only an announcement was made.


HALES LOCATION PILT PROGRAM DISCUSSION: Payment In Lieu of Taxes; Department of Revenue Administration (DRA); PA16 application form process; United States Department of Interior (USDOI); unincorporated places; Coos County; Town of Carrollton; valuation formula;


2ND QUARTER BUDGET REVENUE REVIEW: Water Department; miscellaneous income; insurance refunds; workmans compensation payments; short term disability payments; Eaton Agreement; US Forestry; Kancamagus; Registry of Deeds; HOC boarders; work release; telephone; Farm Haying; wood processor; hay report; Sheriff's communication tower grant; IDN grant 2018; second chance grant; MVC: medicaid; skilled; private rooms; skilled therapies; Occupational therapy; CAFE meals; Proshare; Bed tax; pharmacy skilled; interest income; jail meals income; cable income; Direct TV; medicaid room and board; proshare formula;


WATER LINE REPAIR: OLD RT. 28; Primex; Fire Hydrant Water Village; compensation for repairs;


HAY FIELDS PRODUCTION REPORT: Round baling; cutting; tedding; raking; Bales per hour;


RECORDING SECRETARY DETAILS: Mellisa Seamans; Job Description; compensation;


ADMINISTRATORS REPORT: Rep. Marsh; ACS/ Avenue, Inc; yearly comparisons; close of fiscal year; propane invoices; electric invoices; meals and travel policy voting history;


COMMISSIONERS REPORTS: Babson: NH Association of Counties; NHAOC appointment to EXE board Bevard; NHAOC meeting schedule;


COMMISSIONERS REPORTS: McCarthy: Cloud server data transfers; ACS/AVE accounting software; agreement versus contract; vender visit; cloud server data transfer plan; module functionality; read only access MVC;


NHDOT COMMUNITY ASSISTANCE: RECEIVED LETTER: Conway; Rt. 16 bridge replacement Ossipee;


AUDITOR RFP: Services; Delegation authorization; RFP/ RFQ County internal policy; Melanson & Heath; direct solicitation;


MOTION: Babson, to go out for quotes for the counties annual audit

SECOND: Bevard: Discussion; Delegation authority; controlling statute; RFP/ RFQ definitions;

VOTE: McCarthy Y; Bevard Y; Babson Y;


MOTION: McCarthy, to adjourn: 1:36 pm

SECOND: Bevard: non debatable.

VOTE: McCarthy Y; Bevard Y; Babson Y;

Past Carroll County Commissioners Meetings